All Songs Considered

New Mix: Sylvan Esso, Thom Yorke, Buke & Gase, More

11 septembre 2018
We open this week's show with a new track from Sylvan Esso, with tentacles that reach into multiple musical universes. The song, "Funeral Singers," was originally written and recorded by the band Califone, features members of the group Collections of Colonies of Bees and was recorded at Wilco's Chicago studio, The Loft. The result is a plaintive, pulsing reflection on heartache and loss. Full playlist for this episode: 1. Sylvan Esso: "Funeral Singers," 2. Thom Yorke: "Suspirium," 3. Theodore: "Disorientation," 4. Half Alive: "Still Feel," 5. Squirrel Flower: "Conditions," 6. Buke & Gase: "No Land," 7. Amber Arcades: "Goodnight Europe"

Scroll to top